top of page
Speaker
Jeanmonod-poussé-web-4.jpg

 After studying literature and art history,  Grégoire Jeanmonod became a journalist fifteen years ago. Since then, he has divided his time between writing articles for the press specializing in the fine arts ( 'Arts Magazine', 'Géo' among others) and preparing entertainment programs for television. On the strength of this dual experience, he sought to build bridges between the related worlds of museum art and popular culture.

  In this same spirit of openness and decompartmentalization, in 2011 he published the book '10 paintings and their era' (Editions Defursen), in which he analyzed ten masterpieces from the history of art at the light of the political, philosophical or economic circumstances that framed their birth. With the conviction that art is never as powerful as when it resonates with a reality that is external to it, without being foreign to it.

  It is driven by this idea, and aware of the new challenges that any company must face today, that he founded  47th street. So that art and its stories help us to experience the company differently.

PUBLICATIONS

10 paintings and their era

Editions Defursen, 2011

Ten masterpieces from the history of painting analyzed in the light of the context in which they were born.

Understand how great works are born. Why on such a date, in such a country, under the brush of such an artist? By flying over seven centuries of art history, this book seeks to take a transdisciplinary look at ten large paintings, associating them with historical, political, philosophical, scientific or economic considerations specific to the time of their creation. .

bottom of page

Parcours

  Après des études de Lettres et d’Histoire de l’art, Grégoire Jeanmonod est devenu journaliste il y a une quinzaine d’années. Depuis, il a partagé son temps entre la rédaction d’articles pour la presse spécialisée dans les beaux-arts (‘Arts Magazine’, ‘Géo’ entre autres) et la préparation d’émissions de divertissement pour la télévision. Fort de cette double expérience, il a cherché à bâtir des passerelles entre les univers cousins que sont l’art des musées et la culture populaire.

  Dans ce même esprit d’ouverture et de décloisonnement, il a publié en 2011 l’ouvrage ’10 tableaux et leur époque’ (Editions Defursen), dans lequel il analysait dix chefs d’œuvre de l’histoire de l’art à la lumière des circonstances politiques, philosophiques, ou économiques qui ont encadré leur naissance. Avec la conviction que l’art n’est jamais aussi puissant que lorsqu’il entre en résonance avec une réalité qui lui est extérieure, sans lui être étrangère.

  C’est poussé par cette idée, et conscient des nouveaux défis auxquels toute entreprise se doit de faire face aujourd’hui , qu’il a fondé 47ème rue. Pour que l’art et ses histoires nous aident à vivre l’entreprise autrement.

PUBLICATIONS

10 tableaux et leur époque

Editions Defursen, 2011

Dix chefs d’œuvre de l’histoire de la peinture analysés à la lumière du contexte qui les a vus naître.

Comprendre comment naissent les grandes œuvres. Pourquoi à telle date, dans tel pays, sous le pinceau de tel artiste? En survolant sept siècles d’histoire de l’art, cet ouvrage s’attache à poser un regard transdisciplinaire sur dix grands tableaux, en les associant à des considérations historiques, politiques, philosophiques, scientifiques ou économiques propres à l’époque de leur création.